# **Essex County Bowling Association 2024 Season**

2<sup>nd</sup> Selection Games 14,15,17,18,20,21,23,24. (Original Issue) Unbadged 1<sup>st</sup> Game, 2<sup>nd</sup> Game, 3<sup>rd</sup> Game, 4<sup>th</sup> Badge Game \*

## ESSEX v ESSEX VICE PRESIDENTS (Game14)

Venue: Clacton Bowls Club. Collingwood Road, Clacton-On-Sea. CO15 1UL

Tuesday 11<sup>th</sup> June. Start time 2 p.m.

Peter Preston	Silverthorn	Marten Moss 1st	Silver End	Bob Bench 1st	Connaught
Dave Bassett	Silver End	Richard Strauss	Junior Deputy	Steve Francis 1st	Connaught
Alan Simpson	Rayleigh	Pat Butler	Harlow	Keith Lodge	Writtle
Dave Starkey	President	Andy Jeffrey	Wivenhoe	Richard Dodd	Past President
Andy Smith 1st	Three Clubs	Sandy Dron	Past President	Alan Wordsdale 1st	Essex County
Dave Spence	Writtle	Alby Evans	Tillingham	Brian Littlewood	Mersea Island
David M-Gears	Past President	John Snell 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Ingatestone	Chris Morris 2 <sup>nd</sup>	South Benfleet
Alistair Majewski	Silver End	Paul Mann	Silver End	Trevor Hackett	Officer in Charge

## ESSEX v CHELMSFORD & DISTRICT (Game 15)

Venue: Tillingham Bowls Club. West Field, Vicarage Lane, Tillingham. CM0 7TW

Thursday 13th June. Start time 2 p.m. 5 Rinks.

Tony Ellis	Chairman	Ian Whitehead 1st	Thorpe Bay	Peter Wilby 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Wivenhoe
Micky Rout*	Harlow	Paul La Plain	Senior Deputy	Pat Veitch	West Mersea
John Ward	Thorpe Bay	Wally Whitehill	Aveley	Barry Aston 1st	Harlow
Dave Starkey	President	Malcolm Stark	Braintree	Albert Twells	Wivenhoe
John Dennison	Grays Town	Neil Harvey	Loughton		
Alan Benge 1st	Grays Town	Michael Abbott 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Buckhurst Hill		
Trevor Pearce	Thorpe Bay	Kevin McDonald 1st	Silver End		
Shaun Hill	Stansted	Trevor Hackett	Officer in Charge		

#### ESSEX v SUSSEX (Game 17)

Venue: Eastbourne Bowls Club. 3 Saffrons Road, Eastbourne. BN21 1DG

Tuesday 18th June. Start time 2 p.m.

Ken Smith	Essex County	Phil Henser 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Romford	Robin Prior 1st	Grays Town
Danny Wakeling	Grays Town	Richard Strauss	Junior Deputy	Brian Fisher	Grays Town
John Lambert	Phoenix	Mark Newman*	Wanstead Central	Trevor Daughtrey	Thorpe Bay
Dave Starkey	President	David Jacobi	Thorpe Bay	Richard Dodd	Past President
Sandy Dron	Upminster	Paul Johnson 3rd	Essex County	Dennis Smith	Thurrock
Paul Nelson 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Wanstead Central	Brian Powell	Wanstead Central	Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge
Brian Hobbs	Handbook Editor	Wally Whitehill	Aveley	Colin Lincoln 1st	Clockhouse
Peter Sullivan	Southminster	Dave Jarrold	Media Officer	Dave King	Past President

# ESSEX v GLOUCESTERSHIRE (Game 18)

Venue: Maidenhead Town Bowls Club. Oaken Grove, Maidenhead, Berks. SL6 6HL

Thursday 20th June. Start time 2 p.m.

Mick Long	Clockhouse	Sandy Dron	Past President	Peter Brown	Wanstead Central
Dave Bunker 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Bournemouth Park	Paul La Plain	Senior Deputy	John Durrant	Rainham
Reg Martin*	Aldersbrook	Colin Edwards 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Grays Town	Gary Hall 1st	Woodford
Dave Starkey	President	Alex Swan	Prittlewell	Keith Riley	Woodford
Mel March	Larsen	Mark Cohen	Past President	Ben Amos	Essex County
Steve Hart	Harlow	Donald Ratcliffe	Griffin	Dave Barbone 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Brentwood
Bernie Argent	Larsen	Mick Vaughan 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Grays Town	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge
Greg Luxford	Grays Town	Brian Hobbs	Handbook Editor	Keith Emberson	South Benfleet

#### ESSEX v NORFOLK (Game 20)

Venue: Connaught Bowls Club. Station Road, Attleborough. NR17 2AS

Tuesday 25th June. Start time 2 p.m.

Ian Reese 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Wanstead Central	David Ward	Hainault	Richard Strauss	Junior Deputy
Colin Wall	Maldon	Paul La Plain	Senior Deputy	Tony Wallis	Maldon
Brian Stubbings	Life Member	Graham Dansey	Brightlingsea	Ken Spicer	Wanstead Central
Dave Starkey	President	Steve Welsh	Wanstead Central	Brian Hyland	Billericay
Mike Snell 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Kirby Le Soken	Roland Smith	Saffron Walden	Graham Walkingshaw *	Woods
Steve Mayhew	Maldon	Alex Wightman	Saffron Walden	Pat Finney	Officer in Charge

Mike Snell 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Kirby Le Soken	Roland Smith	Saffron Walden	Graham Walkingshaw *	Woods
Steve Mayhew	Maldon	Alex Wightman	Saffron Walden	Pat Finney	Officer in Charge
Andy Foster	Radwinter	Mick Harvey	Radwinter	Steve Dansey	Brightlingsea
Ken Clarke	Past President	Ray Searle	Radwinter	Richard Dodd	Past President

# ESSEX v ROMFORD & DISTRICT (Game 21)

Venue: Romford Bowls Club. Lodge Farm Park, Carlton Road, Romford RM2 5AA

Thursday 27<sup>th</sup> June. Start time 2.p.m

John McAndrews *	Wanstead Central	Richard Spriggs	Essex County	Dave Griggs	Development
Ron Strutt	Romford	Paul La Plain	Senior Deputy	Bill Stanton 2 <sup>nd</sup>	The Springhouse
Jordan Fleming	Kings Chase	Wally Whitehill	Aveley	Rex Hobbs	Billericay
Dave Starkey	President	Chris Flack	Essex County	David Wakefield	Thurrock
Alf Spratt	Essex County	Ian Buntain 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Chelmsford	Chris Sorrell 1st	Essex County
John Pluck	Wanstead	Ron Dixie	Thurrock	Cliff Day 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Romford
Mark Willsmer 1st	Billericay	Keith Jones	Group 8 Secretary	Jerry Quy	Aldersbrook
Mike Cornwell	Wanstead	Robert Fleming	Kings Chase	John Tully	Officer in Charge

## ESSEX v BEDFORDSHIRE (Game 23)

Venue: Falcon Bowls Club. Channels Drive, Chelmsford. CM3 3FB

Tuesday 2<sup>nd</sup> July. Start time 2 p.m.

David Dale	South Benfleet	Colin Dance*	Courtauld Halstead	Eddie Fancourt	Kings Chase
Dave England 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Kings Chase	Richard Strauss	Junior Deputy	Dudley Payne	Kings Chase
Richard Gunn 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Chelmsford	Brian Hobbs	Handbook Editor	Steve Haste 1st	Falcon
Dave Starkey	President	Dave Jarrold	Media Officer	Andy Makings	Stock & Buttsbury
Mac Magudia	Silverthorn	Neil Crockford	Arclight	Terry Hamilton 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Brightlingsea
Ron Hearse 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Loughton	Dave Eaton 1st	Dunmow	Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge
Wally Whitehill	Aveley	Len Pope*	Hockley	Mark Costello 1st	Braintree
Peter Pell	Silverthorn	John French	Hockley	John Ovel	Bocking Alliance

# ESSEX v TENDRING HUNDRED & DISTRICT B.A. (Game 24)

Venue: Frinton Bowls Club. Park Playing Fields, Jubilee Way, Frinton-On-Sea CO13 0AP Thursday 4<sup>th</sup> July. Start time 2 p.m.

Gordon Barrett	Past President	Jerry Quy	Aldersbrook	Lewis Warren 1st	Braintree
Dave Howell 1st	Woodford	Mick Boote	Hainault	Danny Doyle	Griffin
John Bromfield	Silverthorn	Mark Willcocks 1st	Woodford	Brian Sims	Stoc & Buttsbury
Dave Starkey	President	Keith Riley	Past President	Dave Hunt	Braintree
Neil Harvey	Loughton	Dave Griggs	Development	Alan Smith	Falcon
Merv Little	Writtle	John Marshall	Colchester W/End	John Gibson 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Clacton
Colin Burns	Bocking Alliance	Martin Forde	Three Clubs	Brian Stubbings	Life Member
Rodger King	Bocking Alliance	Ian Harris	Colchester W/End	Trevor Hackett	Officer in Charge

Please Note: The above list of players is supplied by Group Selectors and is subject to change through non-availability.