# **Essex County Bowling Association 2024 Season**

4<sup>th</sup> Selection Games 34, 35, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41 (Original Issue) Unbadged 1<sup>st</sup> Game, 2<sup>nd</sup> Game, 3<sup>rd</sup> Game, 4<sup>th</sup> Badge Game

## ESSEX v EASTERN COUNTIES (Game 34)

Venue: Bocking Alliance Bowls Club. Church Street, Bocking, Braintree. CM7 5JY Tuesday 6<sup>th</sup> August. Start time 2p.m.

Chris Long	Braintree	Dave Griggs	Development	Richard Strauss	Junior Deputy
Gavin Miklaucich 1st	West Mersea	Colin Peters	Frinton	Mike Ferris	Financial Examiner
Dave Starkey	President	Stephen Hill	Treasurer	Eddie Kennedy	Harlow
Dave Jarrold	Media Officer	David Harrington	Tiptree	John Tully	Comp Secretary
Mel March	Group 8 Selector	Peter Preston	Silverthorn	Alan Smith	Falcon
Dave Bridge 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Great Baddow	Steve Hart	Harlow	Pat Finney	Officer in Charge
Paul Whybrow	Bocking Alliance	Colin Tokley	Bocking Alliance	John Paveley 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Southminster
Richard Dodd	Past President	Brian Stubbings	Life Member	Martin King	Great Baddow

#### ESSEX v HERTFORDSHIRE (Game 35)

Venue: Braintree Bowls Club.29-31 Clare Road, Braintree CM7 2PA Thursday 8<sup>th</sup> August. Start time 2p.m.

Brian Adams	Danbury	Alan Smith	Falcon	Reg Martin	Aldersbrook
Darren Allen 1st	West Mersea	Ken Sanders	Southminster	Ian Coalbran	Phoenix
Dave Starkey	President	Roger Parham 1st	Rayleigh	Keith Jones	Group 8 Secretary
Keith Riley	Past President	Eddie Barker	Southminster	Ken Clarke	Past President
John Montgomery	Brightlingsea	Terry Mizen	Secretary	Tony Ellis	Past President
Norman Christenson	Hockley	Paul Donley 1st	Stock & Buttsbury	Alex Wightman	Life Member
Bob George	Wanstead Central	Andy Cutts	Silver End	Paul Hubert	Brightlingsea
Gary Telling	Essex County	Malcolm Stark	Life Member	John Tully	Officer in Charge

## ESSEX v ISLE OF WIGHT (Game 37)

Venue: Suttons Bowls Club. Chalfont Way, Lower Earley, Reading, Berks. RG6 5HQ Tuesday 3<sup>rd</sup> September. (**PLEASE NOTE START TIME 1.00 p.m.**)

Vinod Talwar	Thurrock	Richard Strauss	Junior Deputy	Colin Green 1st	Hainault
Steve Brown 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Romford	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge	Paul La Plain	Senior Deputy
Dave Starkey	President	Martin Blackmore*	Rainham	John Sandell	Woodford
Russell Gurnett	Romford	Keith Riley	Past President	Richard Dodd	Past President
		-			
Howard Butcher	Aveley	Sandy Dron	Past President	Dennis Smith	Thurrock
Phil Fagelson	Wanstead Central	Ron Dixie	Thurrock	Roy Davidson	Tiptree
Keith Rojacs 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Courtauld Halstead	Rob Bacon	Tiptree	Kevin Stoneman	Tiptree
Terry Ewart	Romford	Dave Jarrold	Media Officer	David Wakefield	Thurrock

#### ESSEX v LEA VALLEY REGIONAL (Game 38)

Venue: Harlow Bowls Club. Marigolds, Elderfield, Old Harlow. CM17 0ER Thursday 5<sup>th</sup> September. Start Time 2p.m.

Paul Harrison 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Chelmsford	Mark Cohen	Past President	Alf Spratt	Essex County
Steve Laver *	South Benfleet	Pat Finney	Past President	Paul La Plain	Senior Deputy
Bill Parsons	South Benfleet	Steve Gunster 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Danbury	Mike Ferris	Financial Examiner
Dave Starkey	President	John Martin	Silver End	Dave King	Past President
Bob Pooley	Stock & Buttsbury	Lyndon Hopkins	Braintree	Mel March	Group 8 Selector
Eddie Spiers *	Silverthorn	Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge	Colin Mully *	Loughton
Stuart Mellor	Elsenham	Keith Rixon 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Braintree	Stephen Hill	Treasurer
Andy Eva	South Benfleet	Eddie Kennedy	Harlow	Chris Bryan	Life Member

## ESSEX v WILTSHIRE (Game 39)

Venue: Maidenhead Town Bowls Club. Oaken Grove, Maidenhead, Berks. SL6 6HL Tuesday 10<sup>th</sup> September. Start time 2p.m.

Jordan Fleming	Kings Chase	Paul Robinson	Aveley	Richard Strauss	Junior Deputy
Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge	Paul La Plain	Senior Deputy	Nick Cole 3rd	Upminster
Robert Fleming	Kings Chase	Len Pope	Hockley	Wally Whitehill	Aveley
Dave Starkey	President	Trevor Hackett	Past President	Conway Fleming	Kings Chase
Ken Smith	Essex County	Mark Cohen	Past President	Sandy Dron	Past President

Ken Smith	Essex County	Mark Cohen	Past President	Sandy Dron	Past President
Alan Tetlow 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Aldersbrook	Phil Taylor	Aveley	Peter Cybach	Wanstead
Mark Newman *	Wanstead Central	Cliff Powell	Aveley	Brian Powell	Wanstead Central
Keith Riley	Past President	Dave Jarrold	Media Officer	David Jacobi	Thorpe Bay

## ESSEX v SUFFOLK (Game 40)

Venue: The Rookery Bowls Club. Finborough Road, Stowmarket. IP14 1PN Thursday 12<sup>th</sup> September. Start time 2p.m.

Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary	Mark Cohen	Past President	Keith Kerr	Chelmsford
Cliff Dye 1st	Plashet Park	Paul La Plain	Senior Deputy	Ben Parks 3rd	Chelmsford
Dave Starkey	President	Mark Townsend	Silverthorn	Richard Dodd	Past President
Trevor Hackett	Past President	Ken Clarke	Past President	Dave King	Past President
Michael May	Bocking Alliance	John Driscoll	Silverthorn	Colin Foster	Wanstead Central
Andy Smith 1st	Three Clubs	Tony Green	Quendon	Pat Finney	Officer in Charge
Geoff Gasson	Maldon	Paco Rodriguez	Wanstead Central	Steve Lesslie	Castle Hedingham
Peter Clench	Three Clubs	Les Mercer	Silverthorn	Phil Wood	Bocking Alliance

## ESSEX v ESSEX WOMEN (Game 41)

Venue: Stock & Buttsbury Bowls Club. Common Road, Stock, Ingatestone. CM4 9NF Tuesday 17<sup>th</sup> September. Start time 2p.m.

Sandy Dron	Past President	Terry Mizen	Secretary	Gordon Barrett	Past President
John Crowe	South Benfleet	Richard Strauss	Junior Deputy	Stuart Sparkes	Runwell
Dave Starkey	President	Martin Childs	Grays Town	Wally Whitehill	Group 9 Secretary
Dave Jarrold	Media Officer	Keith Riley	Past President	John Tully	Competition Secretary
Tony Ellis	Past President	Dave Griggs	Development	Neil Sargeant	Grays Town
Keith Thompson	Fairwood	Vic Cole	Braintree	Ken Hayden	Thaxted
Brian Sims	Stock & Buttsbury	Keith Vaughan 1st	Rayleigh	Mick Brickel	Great Baddow
Dave King	Past President	Malcolm Stark	Team Manager	Trevor Hackett	Officer in Charge

Please Note: The above list of players is supplied by Group Selectors and is subject to change through non availability.

Selected Teams Issue 4.doc